Come see DeBakey Theatre complete in the District competition – Friday, March 9th

On Monday, DeBakey’s UIL One-Act Play entry, Dead Man’s Cell Phone by Sarah Ruhl advanced to District competition which will be held on Friday March 9th at Chavez High School. Below is the cast and crew list, along with the individual awards the students won on Monday.

We would like to invite you to the District performance on Friday. These schools have advanced from Zone and will perform at District in this order on Friday: 1) Westside, 2) Bellaire, 3) Chavez, 4) Carnegie Vanguard, 5) Heights, 6) DeBakey. The competition begins at 12:30 Friday and the plays run back to back. We cannot provide an exact start time for DeBakey’s show, but we do have an approximate one. DeBakey should start between 5:30 and 6:00 PM. The play is only 39 minutes long and tickets will be sold at the door ($5 for students, $10 for adults, cash only). We would love to have a big audience of friendly faces support our students on the evening of District, so please come if you can. Let me know if you have any questions.

DeBakey’s 2018 UIL OAP Cast/Crew of Dead Man’s Cell Phone by Sarah Ruhl:

Samantha Ahlhorn (All-Star Cast Award)

Alex Baterina (All-Star Cast Award)

Sugat Borthakur

Samanta Ceballos

Jasmin Cuevas

Katherine Davies

Pauline Duong

Ansley Fiorito

Elizabeth Harris (Outstanding Technician Award)

Meera Jaber (Honorable Mention All-Star Cast Award)

Jacqueline Kong (All-Star Cast Award)

Andres Munoz (Honorable Mention All-Star Cast Award)

Jacqueline Pham

Janki Prajapati