Board Members

Attention PTO Members of DeBakey HSHP

These are the current PTO chairs for 2019-2020  that was nominated by the  nominating committee.

 

PTO BOARD POSITION 2019-2020
President Nellie Naidoo
VP Fundraiser Sabrina Campbell
VP Volunteers Latoya Jackson/Meredith Bryant
VP Communication Andrea Simon
VP Treasurer Cindy Forgey
Secretary Adriana Perez
Parliamentarian Vincent Sanders
Uniform Chairs Paul Ake
Membership Chair Maylene Leu-Bent
Homecoming Chair Maylene Leu-Bent
College Night Chairs Nichole Ake/Umanga Liyanage
Fall Festival Chair Latoya Jackson
Field Day Chair Rachel Carleton
Winter Ball Chair Umanga Liyanage
SDMC Nellie Naidoo, Sabrina Campbell
Teacher Appreciation Chairs Ziba Mahra, Thu Trinh Nguyen
9th Grade Parent Liaison Nichole Ake
10th Grade Parent Liaison  Ivy Luong
11th Grade Parent Liaison Irma Aguilar
12th Grade Parent Liaison Mary Bujnowski
Friends for DeBakey HS Kathleen McQueary
Chess Tournament Chair Nellie Naidoo

 

 

The 2019-2020 DeBakey HSHP Board Members are as follows:

Executive Committee

President – Nellie Naidoo at president@debakeypto.org
1st VP Fundraising – Sabrina Campbell at fundraising@debakeypto.org
2nd VP of Communications – Andrea Simon at communications@debakeypto.org
3rd VP of Volunteer Coordination – Latoya Jackson at volunteers@debakeypto.org
Treasurer – Cindy Forgey at treasurer@debakeypto.org
Secretary – Adriana Perez at secretary@debakeypto.org

Non-Voting Executive Committee

Parliamentarian – Vincent Sanders at parliamentarian@debakeypto.org

Board Chairs

Uniform Chairs  – Paul Ake at uniforms@debakeypto.org
Membership Chairs – Maylene Leu-Bent at membership@debakeypto.org
Assistant Volunteer Coordinator – Meredith Bryant at volunteers@debakeypto.org

Non-Voting Board Members

Friends for DeBakey HS – Kathleen McQueary at correspondence@debakeypto.org