Board Members

Attention PTO Members of DeBakey HSHP

These are the current PTO chairs for 2020-2021  that was nominated by the  nominating committee.

 

PTO BOARD POSITION 2020-2021
President   Gulab Singh
VP Fundraiser Ziba Mahra, Tru Trinh Nguyen
VP Volunteers Alexandria Bright Carter
VP Communication Andrea Simon
VP Treasurer Cindy Forgey
Secretary Valerie Barnett
Parliamentarian Vincent Sanders
Uniform Chairs Nellie Naidoo, Rosa Vasquez
Membership Chair Safia Jafri
Homecoming Chair Swamy Irrinki
College Night Chairs Graciette Marques-Tavares
Fall Festival Chair Mira Jeong
Field Day Chair Rachel Carleton
Winter Ball Chair Irma Aguilar
SDMC Nellie Naidoo, Nichole Ake
Teacher Appreciation Chairs Ziba Mahra, Thu Trinh Nguyen
9th Grade Parent Liaison Nichole Ake
10th Grade Parent Liaison Nichole Ake
11th Grade Parent Liaison Cindy Forgey
12th Grade Parent Liaison Irma Aguilar, Nellie Naidoo
Friends for DeBakey HS
Chess Tournament Chair Nellie Naidoo

The 2020-2021 DeBakey HSHP Board Members are as follows:

Executive Committee

President – Gulab Singh at president@debakeypto.org
1st VP Fundraising – Ziba Mahra & Thu Trinh Nguyen at fundraising@debakeypto.org
2nd VP of Communications – Andrea Simon at communications@debakeypto.org
3rd VP of Volunteer Coordination – Alexandria Bright Carter at volunteers@debakeypto.org
Treasurer – Cindy Forgey at treasurer@debakeypto.org
Secretary – Valerie Barnett at secretary@debakeypto.org

Non-Voting Executive Committee

Parliamentarian – Vincent Sanders at parliamentarian@debakeypto.org

Chairs

Uniform Chair  – Nellie Naidoo at uniforms@debakeypto.org
Membership Chair – Safia Jafri at membership@debakeypto.org
Homecoming Chair – Swamy Irrinki at homecoming@debakeypto.org
College Night Chair – Graciette Marques-Tavares at collegenight@debakeypto.org
Fall Festival Chair – Mira Jeong at fallfestival@debakeypto.org
Field Day Chair – Rachel Carleton at fieldday@debakeypto.org
Winter Ball Chair – Irma Aguilar at winterball@debakeypto.org
Volleyball Chair  – Nichole Ake at TBA
Basketball Chair – Vincent Sanders at TBA
Scientific Symposium Chair – Nichole Ake at TBA
Fish Camp Chair – TBA

Non-Voting Board Members

Friends for DeBakey HS –